martes, 5 de marzo de 2013


  • Kangaroos are marsupial animals that are found in Australia as well as New Guinea.
  • There are four different kangaroo species, the red kangaroo, eastern grey kangaroo, western grey kangaroo and antilopine kangaroo.

    the red kangaroo

    eastern grey kangaroo

    western grey kangaroo

    antilopine kangaroo

  • Kangaroos can hop around quickly on two legs or walk around slowly on all four.

  • Kangaroos can’t walk backwards.

  • Kangaroos have very powerful legs and can be dangerous at times.

  • Kangaroos can jump very high, sometimes three times their own height.

  • Kangaroos can swim.

  • Most kangaroos eat grass

  • Baby kangaroos are known as ‘joeys’.

  • A group of kangaroos is called a ‘mob’, ‘troop’ or ‘court’.

  • The red kangaroo is the largest marsupial in the world.

  • Kangaroos usually live to around six years old in the wild.

  • Australian airline Qantas uses a kangaroo as their symbol.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario